One Year Old


On this infamous day exactly one year ago, Theological Sweets was born. It’s been an interesting year as I have tried to get used to having a blog. At some points, I’ve certainly done better than others. Lately, the blogs have been slow coming as things have been busy with school. I’m hoping to catch up on some writing this break and into next year.

I have learned a few things in my first year:

  1. Theology occurs everywhere and in every sphere of society. Thinking about God and implications of spiritual matters is a constant task. Sometimes, we just have to be more intentional to realize the theological considerations in a certain topic. Writing this blog has helped me think a little more in that regard.
  2. Writing is a discipline. It takes diligence and effort to keep writing and effectively communicate one’s thoughts. Normally, my pace of writing can’t quite keep up with my thoughts, and it’s hard to make the time to write. I need to be more disciplined in my writing.
  3. As I have written, I have tried to clarify my purposes for this blog in my own mind. This blog is a way to document my studies, think through the books I have been reading and ask lingering questions. I realize that this blog has limited readership, but I try not to be overly concerned with such matters.

It’s been a fun year, and I hope you have enjoyed it. It’s time to start another year of blogging. Stay tuned to see how it turns out.

Gallery | This entry was posted in Personal and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

