Rome-ing Around


This time I actually have an excuse for not posting over the last couple of weeks. To celebrate our 10th anniversary, my wife and I went on a trip overseas, and we have just returned home. I would have told you beforehand, but I didn’t want to announce to the world that we would not be in our home for some time.

On our trip, we traveled to Rome and Vatican City with an Eastern Mediterranean cruise that made stops at Sicily, Athens, Ephesus and Crete. It was the trip of lifetime, and a wonderful time to spend with the love of my life. This was the longest time we had been without the girls, and toward the end we were ready to be home.

I’m sure I will have some future posts with thoughts from the trip. Until then, have a good Memorial Day weekend.

Gallery | This entry was posted in Personal and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Rome-ing Around

  1. Chris says:

    Awesome. Can’t wait to see your pictures and hear all about it.

  2. Darleen says:

    Outstanding! Glad you are home safe and sound and we look forward to future posts/pictures from your trip!

Leave a Reply

