Society of Biblical Literature


After failing to act on my intentions for some time, I finally became a member of the Society of Biblical Literature (SBL). It looks to be a good way to stay engaged with scholarship for a broad range of biblical studies through meetings, journals and various other online resources. I’m not sure if I’ll be able to attend the meetings or not, but they look interesting.

Membership provides access to the Journal of Biblical Literature as well other educational resources. There are also discounts for several items. I’ve already taken advantage of the $5 subscription for SBL members to Biblical Archaeology Review. Of course, the biggest draw is that now I am the envy of all my non-member friends.

Gallery | This entry was posted in Personal and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

