My First Post


Maybe this is obvious, but I have decided to start a blog.  I guess my reasons are varied.  Partly, I want to focus and articulate some of my thoughts.  Partly, I would like to be more intentional about being devotional and aware of God and his activity in the world.  Partly, I want to chronicle my studies.  Possibly, what I write will be of some benefit to someone else reading.  With all that in mind, I hope that you enjoy some Theological Sweets.

A verse to ponder that relates to my blog name…

How sweet are your words to my taste, sweeter than honey to my mouth!  Psa. 119:103

May God’s Word always be sweet to me!

This entry was posted in Personal. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to My First Post

  1. Mac says:

    welcome to the blogosphere…I look forward to reading and following. And I love the banner pic at the top of the page

    • jnsweets says:

      Hey Mac, thanks for reading. This is new territory, but we’ll see how this blog thing goes. The banner is a picture of my first edition Campbell collection (with an Old Greek/Latin Bible and some small chess boards).

Leave a Reply

